Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
109 12 15 21 18 22 21 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 20 5 4 65 35
Away 28 13 7 8 44 30
Neutral 1 0 1 0 0 0
Total 58 33 13 12 109 65
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2011 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-0 Maguire 48; Cresswell 54 8,032   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2011 Hartlepool United A League Cup D 1-1 Quinn 29 2,774   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Sheffield United won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 13 Aug 2011 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Slew 49; Cresswell 70 17,769   Stats Table
Tue 16 Aug 2011 WALSALL H League W 3-2 Lowton 59; Williamson 68; Cresswell 74 (pen) 16,443   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2011 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Montgomery 44 6,244   Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 2011 Everton A League Cup L 1-3 Cresswell 28 17,173   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2011 Yeovil Town A League W 1-0 Porter 41 5,001   Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 2011 Burton Albion A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 McAllister 76; Tønne 80 2,725   Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 2011 BURY H League W 4-0 Porter 43; Mendez-Laing 47; Lowton 71; Tønne 84 17,956   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2011 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Evans 72 6,047   Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 2011 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-3   17,373   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2011 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Evans 3; Porter 12; Quinn 72 15,783   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 2011 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-1   5,506   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2011 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2   20,743   Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 2011 Rotherham United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Porter 9; Evans 90+7 6,737   Stats  
Sun 16 Oct 2011 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Quinn 11; Evans 20 28,136   Stats Table
Wed 19 Oct 2011 Preston North End A League W 4-2 Phillips 4, 39; Williamson 74, 87 11,520   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2011 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Porter 84 5,928   Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 2011 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League W 2-1 Cresswell 22; Phillips 67 16,367   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2011 EXETER CITY H League D 4-4 Phillips 45, 85; Clarke 65; Lowton 70 17,052   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2011 Stevenage A League L 1-2 Evans 69 4,996   Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 2011 BRADFORD CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Phillips 27 5,692   Stats  
Bradford City won 6-5 on penalties
Sat 12 Nov 2011 OXFORD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Evans 12, 19; Flynn 71 7,991   Stats  
Sat 19 Nov 2011 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Evans 21 16,840   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2011 Chesterfield A League W 1-0 Evans 82 9,259   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2011 TORQUAY UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Ellis 68 (og); Evans 69, 78 10,105   Stats  
Sat 10 Dec 2011 ROCHDALE H League W 3-0 Evans 39, 64; Cresswell 57 15,892   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2011 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-0 Barrett 5 (og); Cook 77 (og) 7,260   Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 2011 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Flynn 31; Sheehan 51 (og) 20,538   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2011 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-1 Flynn 12; Porter 34; Evans 42 20,372   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2012 Carlisle United A League L 2-3 Evans 7, 45+1 7,721   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2012 SALISBURY CITY H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Porter 18; Evans 60; Webb 72 (og) 10,488   Stats  
Tue 10 Jan 2012 YEOVIL TOWN H League W 4-0 Cresswell 18; Doyle 36; Williamson 48, 87 15,965   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2012 Bury A League W 3-0 Cresswell 54; Evans 62; Williamson 81 6,970   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2012 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1   20,992   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2012 BIRMINGHAM CITY H F.A. Cup L 0-4   18,072   Stats  
Sat 11 Feb 2012 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Hoskins 66; Evans 73; McDonald 90+1 17,165   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2012 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Collins 5 17,320   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2012 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Evans 42, 83 17,579   Stats Table
Sun 26 Feb 2012 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1   36,364   Stats Table
Wed 29 Feb 2012 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-1 Williamson 54; Quinn 82 16,165   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2012 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Lowton 22; Evans 38 17,267   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2012 Walsall A League L 2-3 Williamson 65; Evans 76 5,003   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2012 Brentford A League W 2-0 Evans 6, 51 7,414   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2012 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Hoskins 32 4,572   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2012 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Evans 31 17,444   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2012 Notts. County A League W 5-2 Quinn 16; Evans 22; Lowton 27; Collins 45+1;
Williamson 89
9,468   Stats Table
Wed 28 Mar 2012 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-1 Williamson 38; Evans 49 (pen), 60, 63 20,159   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2012 Hartlepool United A League W 1-0 Evans 79 (pen) 5,825   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2012 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Evans 34; Cresswell 50 18,817   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2012 Rochdale A League W 5-2 McDonald 5; Evans 22, 45+3; Williamson 25;
Doyle 57
5,309   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2012 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-1 Williamson 42; Doyle 54; Evans 83 18,272   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2012 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 0-1   15,938   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2012 STEVENAGE H League D 2-2 Cresswell 63; Lowton 85 30,043   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2012 Exeter City A League D 2-2 Williamson 44; McDonald 47 6,045   Stats Table
Fri 11 May 2012 Stevenage A FL P/O Lvl3 D 0-0   5,802   Stats  
Mon 14 May 2012 STEVENAGE H FL P/O Lvl3 W 1-0 Porter 85 21,182   Stats  
Sheffield United won 1-0 on aggregate
Sat 26 May 2012 Huddersfield Town Neu FL P/O Lvl3 D 0-0   52,100   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Huddersfield Town won 8-7 on penalties