Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Oldham Athletic's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
65 10 9 15 10 9 12 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 13 6 7 38 26
Away 26 6 8 12 27 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 19 14 19 65 66
Click here to view Oldham Athletic's complete league history View Oldham Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 YEOVIL TOWN H League W 2-0 Porter 24; Warne 26 6,979   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 Swindon Town A League W 3-2 Scott 13; Liddell 38, 51 (pen) 5,294   Stats Table
Fri 12 Aug 2005 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-4   8,466   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-1 Branston 1; Liddell 4; Warne 57, 86 5,347   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 Leeds United A League Cup L 0-2   14,970   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2005 Colchester United A League D 0-0   2,742   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1   6,950   Stats Table
Sun 04 Sep 2005 Southend United A League L 1-2 Bonner 69 5,261   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-3   6,803   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Killen 6 6,259   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 2005 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 1-0 Liddell 62 (pen) 5,058   Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 2005 Port Vale A League D 2-2 Beckett 15; Killen 81 3,796   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 Barnsley A League L 0-4   8,077   Stats Table
Sun 09 Oct 2005 BRENTFORD H League L 0-1   5,089   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 Swansea City A League D 0-0   14,029   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 CARLISLE UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Liddell 78 (pen) 2,226   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Carlisle United won 6-5 on penalties
Sat 22 Oct 2005 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-3 Hughes 4; Wellens 25; Porter 56; Liddell 87 5,456   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2005 Scunthorpe United A League L 2-4 Liddell 17, 33 5,055   Stats Table
Sun 06 Nov 2005 Chasetown A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Eyres 31 1,997   Stats  
Sun 13 Nov 2005 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-1   5,800   Stats Table
Wed 16 Nov 2005 CHASETOWN H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Warne 31; Porter 56, 75; Hall 84 7,235   Stats  
Sat 19 Nov 2005 Brentford A League D 3-3 Porter 11, 21, 23 5,450   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 Yeovil Town A League W 2-0 Warne 39, 82 5,852   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 BRENTFORD H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Liddell 57 (pen) 4,365   Stats  
Tue 06 Dec 2005 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Porter 34; Warne 72 3,878   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 Wellens 56; Liddell 71 5,354   Stats Table
Tue 13 Dec 2005 Brentford A F.A. Cup L 0-1   3,146   Stats  
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Warne 47 4,304   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Butcher 8; Beckett 13 6,982   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-1 Beckett 37; Liddell 61 5,047   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 Milton Keynes Dons A League W 1-0 Beckett 43 5,082   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 0-0   5,662   Stats Table
Tue 10 Jan 2006 Blackpool A League L 0-1   5,977   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3   17,807   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Beckett 84, 87 5,783   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-3 Porter 13; Beckett 33 12,973   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 PORT VALE H League L 0-1   5,555   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0   5,453   Stats Table
Wed 15 Feb 2006 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-0 Wellens 53; Butcher 73; Beckett 82 5,584   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 Walsall A League W 2-0 Beckett 72; Warne 74 5,816   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Wellens 35 5,281   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Butcher 90 5,822   Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 2006 Rotherham United A League L 0-2   5,823   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Bradford City A League W 4-1 Warne 16; Beckett 17, 82; Butcher 34 7,959   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-1 Beckett 45, 55, 86 (pen) 6,480   Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 2006 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Beckett 45 (pen) 5,259   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League L 1-2 Beckett 28 (pen) 5,919   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 BARNSLEY H League L 0-3   7,772   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Beckett 45 12,779   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Beckett 60 (pen) 5,179   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1   6,104   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2006 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Eyres 45 5,544   Stats Table