Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
78 13 8 13 12 12 17 3
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 12 13 3 42 27
Away 28 9 8 11 35 36
Neutral 1 0 1 0 2 2
Total 57 21 22 14 79 65
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 Hayes 11; Shuker 47 9,358   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-2 Hayes 16 7,152   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2005 Colchester United A League L 0-1   2,721   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 YEOVIL TOWN H League W 1-0 Williams 79 (pen) 8,153   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2005 Preston North End A League Cup D 2-2 Burns 81, 108 3,137   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Barnsley won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 27 Aug 2005 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Turner 24 (og) 7,462   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 Swansea City A League L 1-3 Burns 35 12,554   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Conlon 41; Shuker 45 10,080   Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 2005 Gillingham A League W 3-0 Shuker 40; Hayes 43; Nardiello 85 5,283   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 Milton Keynes Dons A League D 0-0   4,620   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 Burnley A League Cup L 0-3   4,501   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2005 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-2   12,002   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2005 Bristol City A League L 0-3   10,771   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 4-0 Nardiello 8; Devaney 12; Shuker 14, 54 8,077   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Richards 81; Howard 82 7,945   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 DONCASTER ROVERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-5 Foster 6 (og); Nardiello 90 4,095   Stats  
Sat 22 Oct 2005 Southend United A League D 1-1 Richards 61 6,986   Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 2005 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Devaney 73 5,401   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2005 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Hayes 13; Howard 66 8,145   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 DARLINGTON H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Hayes 5 6,059   Stats  
Sat 12 Nov 2005 Bradford City A League D 0-0   9,486   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Watt 90 9,894   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 Swindon Town A League W 3-0 Devaney 8; Shuker 51, 69 5,422   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 BRADFORD CITY H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Hayes 43 7,051   Stats  
Tue 06 Dec 2005 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Devaney 58; Richards 77 (pen) 6,996   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 5-2 Devaney 2; Hassell 7; Richards 33; Shuker 71 8,197   Stats Table
Tue 13 Dec 2005 Bradford City A F.A. Cup W 5-3 Hayes 51, 78; Reid 59; Devaney 96, 109 4,738   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Yeovil Town A League L 1-2 Williams 15 5,620   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 1-1 Richards 28 (pen) 9,715   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Burns 42; Nardiello 81 13,063   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 Chesterfield A League D 0-0   6,046   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 WALSALL H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Hayes 77 6,884   Stats  
Tue 10 Jan 2006 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Shuker 15 7,090   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Port Vale A League L 2-3 Burns 56; Carbon 67 4,468   Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 2006 Walsall A F.A. Cup L 0-2   4,074   Stats  
Sat 21 Jan 2006 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League W 2-0 Richards 77; Hassell 79 7,588   Stats Table
Fri 27 Jan 2006 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-0 Richards 15, 31 16,237   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-0 Richards 27, 81 (pen) 8,092   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-2   8,144   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2006 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Hayes 56 7,709   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 Tranmere Rovers A League W 1-0 Heckingbottom 16 6,802   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Howard 72 9,411   Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 2006 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 McPhail 21 5,191   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Nardiello 56; Richards 61 (pen) 9,743   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 Brentford A League L 1-3 Wright 68 7,352   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Kay 36 5,122   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 0-0   9,180   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2006 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1   19,052   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Howard 31 8,303   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-0 Shuker 49; McPhail 62; Devaney 79 7,772   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 2-2 Hunt 18 (og); Maher 45 (og) 10,663   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Howard 53 6,912   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 BRADFORD CITY H League D 0-0   11,178   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2006 Walsall A League W 2-1 Richards 31; Nardiello 83 (pen) 7,195   Stats Table
Thu 11 May 2006 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H FL P/O Lvl3 L 0-1   16,127   Stats  
Mon 15 May 2006 Huddersfield Town A FL P/O Lvl3 W 3-1 Hayes 58 (pen); Reid 71; Nardiello 78 19,223   Stats  
Sat 27 May 2006 Swansea City Neu FL P/O Lvl3 D 2-2 Hayes 19; Nardiello 62 55,419   Stats  
Barnsley win 4-3 on pens