Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Darlington's results from season 1999/2000

Results of games featuring Darlington during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 15 10 1 47 17
Away 28 9 7 12 32 34
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 1
Total 55 24 17 14 79 52
Click here to view Darlington's complete league history View Darlington's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 1999 Halifax Town A League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 1999 BOLTON WANDERERS H League Cup D 1-1 Feethams 5,361   Stats  
Sat 14 Aug 1999 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1999 Shrewsbury Town A League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1999 Bolton Wanderers A League Cup L 3-5 Burnden Way 4,991   Stats  
Bolton Wanderers won 6-4 on aggregate
Sat 28 Aug 1999 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1999 Peterborough United A League L 2-4 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1999 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1999 Rochdale A League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1999 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1999 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1999 Hartlepool United A League L 0-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1999 Lincoln City A League L 0-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1999 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 1-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1999 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Feethams 5,016   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1999 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1999 SOUTHPORT H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Feethams 4,313   Stats  
Tue 02 Nov 1999 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1999 Barnet A League L 0-1 Underhill     Stats Table
Fri 12 Nov 1999 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1999 Gillingham A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Priestfield 5,168   Stats  
Tue 23 Nov 1999 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1999 Southend United A League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1999 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 07 Dec 1999 Stoke City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Britannia Stadium 3,341   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Stoke City won on golden goal rule
Sat 11 Dec 1999 Aston Villa A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Villa Park 22,101   Stats  
Darlington reinstated in 'lucky loser' draw due to Manchester United's non-participation
Wed 15 Dec 1999 CHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1999 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 1999 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1999 Northampton Town A League W 3-0 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2000 Chester City A League W 2-1 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 2000 Macclesfield Town A League L 1-2 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Tue 18 Jan 2000 YORK CITY H League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2000 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 06 Feb 2000 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2000 Exeter City A League W 4-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2000 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2000 Mansfield Town A League W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2000 ROCHDALE H League W 4-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 2000 BARNET H League W 4-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2000 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2000 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 2000 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2000 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Wed 05 Apr 2000 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2000 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2000 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2000 Cheltenham Town A League D 0-0 Whaddon Road     Stats Table
Mon 24 Apr 2000 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2000 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 6,525   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2000 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 2000 Hartlepool United A FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-0 Victoria Park 6,995   Stats  
Wed 17 May 2000 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H FL P/O Lvl4 W 1-0 Feethams 8,238   Stats  
Darlington won 3-0 on aggregate
Fri 26 May 2000 Peterborough United Neu FL P/O Lvl4 L 0-1 Wembley (old) 33,383   Stats  
played at Wembley