Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Brighton & Hove Albion's results from season 1999/2000

Results of games featuring Brighton & Hove Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 12 7 8 43 29
Away 27 7 11 9 27 25
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 19 18 17 70 54
Click here to view Brighton & Hove Albion's complete league history View Brighton & Hove Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 1999 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 6-0 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 11 Aug 1999 GILLINGHAM H League Cup L 0-2 Withdean Stadium 5,613   Stats  
Sat 14 Aug 1999 Leyton Orient A League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1999 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1999 Gillingham A League Cup L 0-2 Priestfield 4,592   Stats  
Gillingham won 4-0 on aggregate
Sat 28 Aug 1999 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1999 HULL CITY H League W 3-0 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 05 Sep 1999 Plymouth Argyle A League D 3-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1999 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1999 CHESTER CITY H League L 2-3 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1999 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1999 Peterborough United A League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1999 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 3,059   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1999 YORK CITY H League L 0-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1999 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1999 Cheltenham Town A League D 0-0 Whaddon Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1999 Peterborough United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 London Road 7,260   Stats  
Tue 02 Nov 1999 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1999 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 1999 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Withdean Stadium 5,612   Stats  
Sun 14 Nov 1999 Macclesfield Town A League D 1-1 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1999 Plymouth Argyle A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Home Park 7,414   Stats  
Tue 23 Nov 1999 LINCOLN CITY H League D 2-2 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1999 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 1-3 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 30 Nov 1999 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Withdean Stadium 5,710   Stats  
Tue 07 Dec 1999 MILLWALL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 2,407   Stats  
Fri 10 Dec 1999 ROCHDALE H League L 3-4 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1999 Swansea City A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 1999 BARNET H League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1999 Rotherham United A League W 3-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2000 EXETER CITY H League W 4-2 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2000 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 11 Jan 2000 AFC Bournemouth A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Dean Court 4,325   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Bournemouth won on golden goal rule
Sat 15 Jan 2000 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 0-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2000 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2000 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 01 Feb 2000 Mansfield Town A League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2000 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2000 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2000 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2000 Chester City A League W 7-1 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2000 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 2000 Hartlepool United A League D 0-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2000 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2000 Lincoln City A League W 3-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 2000 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 5-2 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2000 Barnet A League W 1-0 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2000 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2000 Exeter City A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2000 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 2000 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 0-0 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2000 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2000 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Withdean Stadium 5,998   Stats Table