Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Reading's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Reading during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 12 15 4 45 30
Away 32 9 12 11 36 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 63 21 27 15 81 78
Click here to view Reading's complete league history View Reading's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 3-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 Bristol City A League Cup W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats  
Fri 25 Aug 1989 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1989 BRISTOL CITY H League Cup D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats  
Reading won 5-4 on aggregate
Sat 02 Sep 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 Notts. County A League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1989 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League Cup W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 Swansea City A League W 6-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1989 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Oct 1989 Newcastle United A League Cup L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats  
Newcastle United won 5-3 on aggregate
Fri 06 Oct 1989 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1989 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1989 FULHAM H League W 3-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 Leyton Orient A League L 1-4 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1989 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1989 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-3 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1989 Bury A League L 0-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 Bristol Rovers A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Twerton Park     Stats  
Tue 21 Nov 1989 BRISTOL ROVERS H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 25 Nov 1989 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Nov 1989 Bristol Rovers A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Twerton Park     Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1989 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 WELLING UNITED H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats  
Wed 13 Dec 1989 Welling United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Park View Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sun 17 Dec 1989 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 1989 WELLING UNITED H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Fri 22 Dec 1989 Welling United A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Park View Road     Stats  
Tue 26 Dec 1989 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1990 SUNDERLAND H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 Jan 1990 BRISTOL CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Elm Park 1,784   Stats  
Wed 17 Jan 1990 Swansea City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Vetch Field 1,829   Stats  
Bristol City won the group after a coin toss
Sat 20 Jan 1990 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 1990 Brentford A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Griffin Park 3,928   Stats  
Sat 27 Jan 1990 NEWCASTLE UNITED H F.A. Cup D 3-3 Elm Park     Stats  
Wed 31 Jan 1990 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 1990 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Feb 1990 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1990 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 6-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1990 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1990 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1990 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1990 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 09 Mar 1990 Chester City A League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1990 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1990 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 BURY H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 May 1990 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Thu 03 May 1990 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table