Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chester City's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring Chester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 10 13 8 42 35
Away 31 11 9 11 41 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 62 21 22 19 83 76
Click here to view Chester City's complete league history View Chester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Sealand Road 3,425   Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1986 Derby County A League Cup W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats  
Sat 30 Aug 1986 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1986 DERBY COUNTY H League Cup L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats  
aggregate 2-2, Derby County won on away goals rule
Sat 06 Sep 1986 FULHAM H League D 2-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1986 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1986 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1986 Darlington A League L 0-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1986 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1986 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1986 Newport County A League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Oct 1986 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1986 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1986 York City A League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1986 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1986 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1986 Rotherham United A League L 0-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1986 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 ROTHERHAM UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats  
Mon 17 Nov 1986 Rotherham United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?
Sat 22 Nov 1986 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 24 Nov 1986 ROTHERHAM UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats  
Sat 29 Nov 1986 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Dec 1986 Crewe Alexandra A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Gresty Road 1,271   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 1986 DONCASTER ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Sealand Road     Stats  
Sun 14 Dec 1986 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 1986 PRESTON NORTH END H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Sealand Road 1,125   Stats  
Fri 19 Dec 1986 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 Wigan Athletic A League D 2-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1986 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-4 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1987 Wrexham A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats  
Wed 21 Jan 1987 LINCOLN CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Sealand Road 1,194   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Chester City won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 24 Jan 1987 Fulham A League W 5-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1987 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats  
Wed 04 Feb 1987 Sheffield Wednesday A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats  
Sat 07 Feb 1987 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 2-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 1987 Bolton Wanderers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Burnden Park 3,900   Stats  
Sat 14 Feb 1987 Gillingham A League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 1987 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1987 DARLINGTON H League W 6-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 27 Feb 1987 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1987 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1987 Mansfield Town A League W 3-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1987 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1987 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 23 Mar 1987 Wrexham A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Racecourse Ground 5,662   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Wed 25 Mar 1987 BURY H League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1987 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 01 Apr 1987 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1987 Brentford A League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Apr 1987 Mansfield Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Field Mill 7,679   Stats  
Sat 11 Apr 1987 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1987 MANSFIELD TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Sealand Road 8,187   Stats  
Mansfield Town won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 18 Apr 1987 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1987 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1987 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1987 Chesterfield A League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 28 Apr 1987 Bristol Rovers A League L 2-3 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1987 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 May 1987 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 06 May 1987 Carlisle United A League W 2-0 Brunton Park 1,287   Stats Table
Sat 09 May 1987 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table