Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield Wednesday's results from season 1976/1977

Results of games featuring Sheffield Wednesday during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 4 4 39 18
Away 23 7 5 11 26 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 22 9 15 65 55
Click here to view Sheffield Wednesday's complete league history View Sheffield Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1976 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1976 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1976 Port Vale A League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1976 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1976 Swindon Town A League L 2-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1976 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1976 Wrexham A League D 2-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1976 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 05 Oct 1976 CHESTER H League W 3-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1976 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1976 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1976 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1976 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 1976 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1976 Bury A League W 3-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 1976 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1976 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1976 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1976 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1976 YORK CITY H League W 3-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1976 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1977 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 11 Jan 1977 Mansfield Town A League L 0-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1977 Northampton Town A League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1977 Walsall A League L 1-5 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Jan 1977 BURY H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1977 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1977 Portsmouth A League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Feb 1977 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1977 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1977 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1977 WREXHAM H League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1977 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1977 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1977 READING H League W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 29 Mar 1977 Preston North End A League L 1-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1977 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1977 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1977 York City A League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1977 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1977 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1977 Crystal Palace A League L 0-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1977 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 4-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1977 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Fri 06 May 1977 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1977 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table