Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Shrewsbury Town's results from season 1971/1972

Results of games featuring Shrewsbury Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 5 5 50 29
Away 23 4 5 14 23 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 10 19 73 65
Click here to view Shrewsbury Town's complete league history View Shrewsbury Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1971 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1971 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1971 Barnsley A League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1971 WALSALL H League W 4-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1971 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 2-4 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1971 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1971 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1971 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 29 Sep 1971 WREXHAM H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1971 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 7-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1971 York City A League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 15 Oct 1971 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 20 Oct 1971 Chesterfield A League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1971 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1971 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Fri 05 Nov 1971 SWANSEA CITY H League W 3-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1971 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 26 Nov 1971 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1971 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1971 Oldham Athletic A League W 4-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1971 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1972 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 Jan 1972 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 19 Jan 1972 Aston Villa A League L 0-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1972 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 28 Jan 1972 CHESTERFIELD H League L 3-4 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1972 Rochdale A League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1972 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1972 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 3-5 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1972 Swansea City A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1972 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Fri 10 Mar 1972 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 15 Mar 1972 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1972 Torquay United A League L 0-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 20 Mar 1972 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1972 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1972 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1972 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1972 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1972 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 19 Apr 1972 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1972 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1972 Walsall A League L 1-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1972 Halifax Town A League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Wed 03 May 1972 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 10 May 1972 Tranmere Rovers A League W 4-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table