Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Torquay United's results from season 1970/1971

Results of games featuring Torquay United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 6 5 37 26
Away 23 7 5 11 17 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 11 16 54 57
Click here to view Torquay United's complete league history View Torquay United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1970 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1970 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1970 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 04 Sep 1970 ROCHDALE H League W 3-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1970 Gillingham A League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Fri 18 Sep 1970 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1970 BARNSLEY H League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1970 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1970 BURY H League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1970 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1970 Walsall A League W 4-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 16 Oct 1970 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1970 Rotherham United A League L 1-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1970 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1970 FULHAM H League W 3-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1970 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Nov 1970 Reading A League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1970 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1970 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1970 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1970 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1970 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1971 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 11 Jan 1971 Halifax Town A League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 15 Jan 1971 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 01 Feb 1971 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 4-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 05 Feb 1971 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 12 Feb 1971 Tranmere Rovers A League D 0-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Feb 1971 READING H League L 0-4 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 26 Feb 1971 Fulham A League L 0-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1971 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1971 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1971 Mansfield Town A League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1971 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1971 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1971 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1971 WREXHAM H League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1971 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1971 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1971 GILLINGHAM H League L 2-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1971 WALSALL H League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1971 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1971 Chesterfield A League L 0-5 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1971 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1971 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Thu 06 May 1971 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table