Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Walsall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 5 10 22 27
Away 23 1 3 19 18 60
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 9 8 29 40 87
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Thu 27 Aug 1953 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Newport County A League L 2-4 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1953 Bristol City A League L 1-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Thu 10 Sep 1953 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 Swindon Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1953 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-4 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Thu 01 Oct 1953 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 READING H League L 1-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 MILLWALL H League L 0-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 Northampton Town A League L 1-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 1-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 3-5 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1954 ALDERSHOT H League L 0-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 2-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Feb 1954 Watford A League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 Reading A League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 Gillingham A League L 0-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 17 Mar 1954 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1954 Aldershot A League L 1-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 Torquay United A League L 1-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 Southend United A League L 1-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 WATFORD H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 Millwall A League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Thu 29 Apr 1954 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table