Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Norwich City's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Norwich City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 5 5 43 28
Away 23 7 6 10 30 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 11 15 73 66
Click here to view Norwich City's complete league history View Norwich City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 Aldershot A League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1953 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 Walsall A League W 4-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1953 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Thu 17 Sep 1953 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 Exeter City A League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1953 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1953 Bristol City A League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 Watford A League W 3-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 Southend United A League L 2-5 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 READING H League L 2-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 ALDERSHOT H League D 3-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-4 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 EXETER CITY H League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 Newport County A League L 1-4 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Feb 1954 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 Torquay United A League W 4-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 WATFORD H League W 4-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 Millwall A League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 1954 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 Reading A League D 4-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 4-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1954 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1954 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1954 MILLWALL H League W 4-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1954 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table