Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newport County's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Newport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 4 5 42 28
Away 23 5 2 16 19 53
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 6 21 61 81
Click here to view Newport County's complete league history View Newport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Thu 20 Aug 1953 READING H League W 4-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 Swindon Town A League L 1-7 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 1953 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-4 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 WALSALL H League W 4-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1953 Southampton A League L 0-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1953 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 EXETER CITY H League L 0-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 Crystal Palace A League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1953 ALDERSHOT H League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 Norwich City A League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1953 Aldershot A League L 0-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 WATFORD H League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-4 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 Reading A League L 1-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1953 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 Bristol City A League L 0-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 Walsall A League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1954 Colchester United A League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-5 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 Ipswich Town A League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 4-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 Leyton Orient A League L 0-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 Torquay United A League L 2-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Thu 22 Apr 1954 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 Southend United A League W 1-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1954 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table