Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leyton Orient's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Leyton Orient during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 5 4 48 26
Away 23 4 6 13 31 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 11 17 79 73
Click here to view Leyton Orient's complete league history View Leyton Orient's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 Coventry City A League L 0-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 5-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Thu 03 Sep 1953 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Thu 10 Sep 1953 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 MILLWALL H League D 2-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 Torquay United A League W 3-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Thu 24 Sep 1953 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1953 Gillingham A League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 Shrewsbury Town A League D 3-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 EXETER CITY H League W 3-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-4 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 Millwall A League W 3-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 READING H League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 24 Feb 1954 Southend United A League L 1-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 Walsall A League L 2-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Thu 18 Mar 1954 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 2-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 Southampton A League L 1-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 Norwich City A League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Thu 08 Apr 1954 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 Crystal Palace A League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 ALDERSHOT H League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Thu 22 Apr 1954 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1954 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 30 Apr 1954 Watford A League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table