Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 5 3 47 19
Away 23 12 5 6 35 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 27 10 9 82 51
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 Walsall A League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1953 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1953 GILLINGHAM H League W 6-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 Reading A League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1953 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1953 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 3-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 Bristol City A League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 Swindon Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Coventry City A League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 Leyton Orient A League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 READING H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 Southend United A League L 1-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 2-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 03 Mar 1954 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 Aldershot A League L 0-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Thu 25 Mar 1954 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1954 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1954 Newport County A League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1954 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table