Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Exeter City's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Exeter City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 2 9 39 22
Away 23 8 6 9 29 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 8 18 68 58
Click here to view Exeter City's complete league history View Exeter City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Thu 03 Sep 1953 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 Torquay United A League L 2-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1953 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 Newport County A League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1953 Bristol City A League L 1-5 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1953 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1953 Swindon Town A League W 4-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 Southend United A League W 1-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 READING H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 MILLWALL H League W 4-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 WALSALL H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Aldershot A League W 2-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 ALDERSHOT H League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1954 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 7-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1954 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-4 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Thu 08 Apr 1954 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 WATFORD H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 Reading A League L 1-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1954 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table