Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crystal Palace's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Crystal Palace during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 7 5 41 30
Away 23 3 5 15 19 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 12 20 60 86
Click here to view Crystal Palace's complete league history View Crystal Palace's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Thu 20 Aug 1953 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 1953 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Colchester United A League L 1-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1953 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 Millwall A League D 2-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1953 Newport County A League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 Aldershot A League W 2-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1953 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1953 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 3-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 Coventry City A League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 Northampton Town A League L 0-6 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 4-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 Watford A League L 1-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 Southend United A League W 2-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 READING H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1954 Exeter City A League L 0-7 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 MILLWALL H League L 2-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 Bristol City A League L 0-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1954 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 ALDERSHOT H League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 WALSALL H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Thu 08 Apr 1954 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 Reading A League L 1-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 Gillingham A League L 2-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1954 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table