Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 5 4 36 15
Away 23 4 4 15 25 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 9 19 61 56
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 Aldershot A League L 2-4 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Reading A League L 3-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1953 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1953 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1953 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 WATFORD H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1953 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 28 Sep 1953 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 Colchester United A League W 3-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 Newport County A League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 Ipswich Town A League L 1-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 READING H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1954 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 Southend United A League D 2-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1954 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 4-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 Northampton Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 Crystal Palace A League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 Exeter City A League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1954 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1954 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1954 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table