Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barrow's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Barrow during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 46 22
Away 21 5 4 12 20 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 9 17 66 65
Click here to view Barrow's complete league history View Barrow's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 LINCOLN CITY H League D 2-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1938 Gateshead A League L 1-2 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 Stockport County A League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1938 HULL CITY H League W 3-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League L 2-3 Holker Street     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1938 Hull City A League L 0-4 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 Barnsley A League L 0-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 Halifax Town A League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 NEW BRIGHTON H League W 3-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 WREXHAM H League W 4-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 York City A League W 3-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 ROCHDALE H League W 3-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 4-4 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 Southport A League L 1-4 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 4,118   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 4-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 Hartlepools United A League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1938 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1939 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 Accrington Stanley A League W 2-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1939 BARNSLEY H League L 1-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 0-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1939 New Brighton A League L 0-2 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Mon 13 Feb 1939 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 Wrexham A League L 0-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 YORK CITY H League W 2-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 Rochdale A League D 2-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 SOUTHPORT H League W 4-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 Chester A League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 5-0 Holker Street 5,167   Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1939 CHESTER H League L 0-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 Darlington A League L 1-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League D 1-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 GATESHEAD H League D 1-1 Holker Street     Stats Table