Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southport's results from season 1937/1938

Results of games featuring Southport during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 8 5 30 26
Away 21 4 6 11 23 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 14 16 53 82
Click here to view Southport's complete league history View Southport's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1937 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1937 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1937 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1937 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1937 Rochdale A League L 2-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1937 YORK CITY H League L 2-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1937 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1937 Chester A League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1937 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1937 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 6,474   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1937 Port Vale A League D 1-1 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1937 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1937 Barrow A League W 2-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1937 WREXHAM H League L 1-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1937 Hartlepools United A League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1937 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1937 NEW BRIGHTON H League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1937 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1937 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 2-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1937 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1938 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Thu 13 Jan 1938 Hull City A League L 1-10 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1938 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1938 ROCHDALE H League W 2-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1938 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1938 CHESTER H League D 2-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1938 Accrington Stanley A League L 0-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1938 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue 4,295   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1938 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1938 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-5 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1938 BARROW H League W 2-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1938 Wrexham A League L 1-4 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1938 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 2-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1938 Lincoln City A League W 3-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1938 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1938 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1938 New Brighton A League D 2-2 Rake Lane     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1938 Tranmere Rovers A League L 2-7 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1938 GATESHEAD H League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1938 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1938 Gateshead A League L 0-5 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1938 York City A League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table