Ref clears up penalty confusion.

Last updated : 24 March 2010 By Bigrich.....

Speaking to the Star, Salisbury said; "There was a coming together, it was minimal contact and the Rotherham player went down but I did not award a penalty for that, As he's gone down, he has rolled on the ball and he was kicked when he was on the floor. That's why it was given. I must admit I've never given one like that before in 10 years of refereeing."

He also explained that he asked the linesman if the ball went out; "he said no and that's why he was shaking his head."

Welcome to MillersMad
Here's our LATEST Messageboard topics
The Soccerlinks Hit List