Grabs scoops fans player award

Last updated : 15 June 2012 By DSG

The voting for the 2011/12 PFA Fans Player of the Year Awards has now finished and the names of the winning players, as compiled by the PFAs digital media partner - Digital Sports Group (DSG), have been released.

You all had the chance to vote via our messageboards in the past few weeks and we are pleased to announce that the winner of the League Two award is our former player Lewis Grabban.

Gordon Taylor OBE said of the award: "Lewis was a former Crystal Palace apprentice with experience at Millwall and Brentford. He has shown himself to be a very versatile player either as a striker or attacking midfield player and a natural goalscorer."

Grabs scored 21 goals for us last season before signing for AFC Bournemouth for £300,000 a few weeks ago.

We wish him every success with his future career and a big well done on his achievement.

Other award winners:

Barclays Premier League - Robin Van Persie - Arsenal

nPower Champnioship - Jay Rodriguez - Burnley

League One - Jose Semedo - Sheffield Wednesday

Source: DSG